top of page

Kent Town Leadership Kicks off Another Year

Recently re-elected Kent town leadership took the oath of office for terms beginning in 2024, by the Hon. Timothy Curtiss, during the Kent Town Board’s Jan. 2 organizational meeting. Councilmen Shaun Boyd and Christopher Ruthven, as well as Kent Town Supervisor Jaime McGlasson took the oath of office.

“We’ve worked very well together, the whole entire board, as a team,” McGlasson said after taking the oath. “We’ve gotten major projects completed in the past two years.” She cited the Lake Carmel walking path and the new entrance to Ryan’s Field as major accomplishments by the board, as well as the securing of more than $3 million in state grants over the past two years. “That was a great feat that we’ve all worked very, very hard for,” she said.


bottom of page