top of page

Carmel Police Dept. Recognizes Excellence

Members of the Carmel Police Department with town board members at a recent meeting.

Carmel Police Chief Anthony Hoffman recognized members of his department for exemplary service over the last year, during a recent Carmel Town Board meeting.

Earning the Meritorious Police Duty Award were Det. Daniel Shea and Police Officers Arthur Kloskowski and Vincenzo Rocco.

Earing the Excellent Police Duty Award were Det. Sgt. Brian Forde, Sgts. Laura Whitten and Sandy Crecco, Dets. Shea and Brian Smith, and Police Officers Vincent DeSantola (and K9 Pietro) and Michelle Yeager.

Presented with the Lifesaving Award were Whitten, Shea, Kloskowski and Rocco.

Presented with letters of commendation were Lts. John Dearman and Michael Bodo, Smith, Police Officer Benjamin Pearson, Dispatchers Jean Braatz and Meagan Stern and Administrative Assistant Lisa Chicorikas.


bottom of page